The Apple Of My Eye

Everyone should asked me what the meaning of it? And what I will share tonight. Let’s begin.

Urban Dictionary write down the meaning:

One’s favorite person; the one you love most.
In Old English, the pupil of the eye (the round, dark center) was called the ‘apple’. It was thought that the pupil was a round object much like an apple (a piece of fruit). When you look at someone, their reflection appears in your pupil. So if someone is the ‘apple of your eye’, he or she is someone that you look at a lot and enjoy seeing.

Everyone in this world have their “Apple”, and I bet you also have your apple of your eye, not least, I am. :p

I’m 21 years old now, in that 21 years, I grow up, I learn, I meet so many woman, I have relationship with them, but there’s only one woman that achieve the cup of  “Apple Of My Eye”. I’m not telling you to believe me, and I never believe “Love at the first sight”. But the fact, she’s the only one that steal my whole eyes when first time I saw her. Still remembered on my mind clearly, I’m not the type of guy who dared acquainted directly with a woman. But indirectly she gave me some courage to do it with her. And yes, I do it, I know her name, her mobile phone number and her BlackBerry Pin. We have some chat, after that, we hang out together, fun, laugh, fight, happy, sad, cry, love, all we face it together. If I may be honest, I’ve never been this close to a woman. Because of some complicated thing, we broke up. And she ever say something to me, “You’re the guy that not playing with love, I know you so well, but why don’t you find another girl and have a longlast relationship with them?” I didn’t answer her, but what I wanna tell her is “Before I met you, I always play with love, I never know what is the real meaning of Love is, but why it could be you? The one which indirectly told me what is Love, the one which make me so in love with you”.

Do you believe parallel world? Dimension where our other self is there, and do things differently than we do now. Perhaps, in that parallel dimension, we’re together.

But it’s just a past, a sweet memories I’d never forget, all the things we’ve ever did. I never regret I ever meet, know, and be with her. Cause I’ve learned so many thing when I’m in love with her.

Apparently, when you’re very, very love a woman. When there is someone who loved her. Then you will be completely from the heart’s deepest wish her ​​happy forever.

She is the apple of my eye, so, who’s yours?

-a guy that wish you happy forever-

Johan Lim

Leave a comment